Astroparticle Physics European Consortium (APPEC) elects the new Scientific Advisory Committee Chair and the new General Assembly Chair.

Two Swiss professors at the top positions in APPEC.

Professor Laura Baudis (U. Zurich) was elected Chair of the SAC by representatives of the member countries of the group which coordinates research in Astroparticle Physics in Europe. Professor Teresa Montaruli (U. Geneva) was elected Chair of the General Assembly.

Image: APPEC

The full details are in the APPEC News and on the APPEC website.


  • Particle Physics