Mitglied der SCNAT

Die Dachorganisation der Schweizer Forschenden auf dem Gebiet der Teilchen-, Astroteilchen- und Kernphysik unterstützt Schweizer Beteiligungen an internationalen Projekten und in internationalen Gremien. Sie koordiniert die Forschungs- und Ausbildungsbestrebungen sowie die Öffentlichkeitsarbeit.mehr

Bild: ESOmehr


CHIPP has been founded in October 2003, thereby superseding the ‘Forum of Swiss High Energy Physicists’ (History, founding message of the first Chair). Forum Chairs have been: Pierre Piroué (before 1988; pre-Forum era), Ludwig Tauscher (1988-1996), and Claude Amsler (1997-2003).

Early 2011, CHIPP has acquired legal personality by transforming itself into an Association according to Swiss law. This step is a milestone in CHIPP’s history, as it allows the Association to conclude employment contracts and sign other legal documents. Since 1 January 2012, CHIPP is a member of the Swiss Academy of Sciences.

Since 2003 the following CHIPP Board members have served as CHIPP Chairs:

Allan Clark (2004/2005)

André Rubbia (2006/2007)

Ulrich Straumann (2008/2009)

Martin Pohl (2010/2011)

Klaus Kirch (2012/2013)

Olivier Schneider (2014/2015)

Tatsuya Nakada (2016/2019)

Rainer Wallny (2020/2021)

Michele Weber (2022)

See the list of CHIPP Chairs and Vice-Chairs since 2003.